Written on a Paper Napkin (Or, Untitled Poem II)

After the moment ends and the silence has blackened the ears of the living;

After the creation of eternity from the multitude of moments locking into place;

After the forever after ends and all that remains is a period to mark the spot

of where young dreams used to lie tight in bed at night.

Never know after the after more,

to deserted cafes and revolution dreams.

To a time where time felt fine and where you knew what I meant.

To a time where I wasn’t afraid of what I dreamt.

Back to a place where I was what I knew

and back to a place where life seemed true.

3 thoughts on “Written on a Paper Napkin (Or, Untitled Poem II)”

  1. Sincerely Yours,I checked your blog named “Written on a Paper Napkin (Or, Untitled Poem II) | shealeywallace” daily. Your writing style is bravo, keep it up! And you can check my website about 藍光影片.

  2. Hello,I checked your new stuff named “Written on a Paper Napkin (Or, Untitled Poem II) | shealeywallace” on a regular basis. Your writing style is spectacular, keep it up! And you can look our website about 藍光電影.

Leave a Reply

