Who am I to catch your gleaming eye

 

Who am I to catch your gleaming eye? To catch such fancy fair?

Who are you to know the repine of longing from far away?

Tell me this, sir. Answer me thus

and I shall let you be.

But to think that I could capture your sight,

that much was a mistake of mine.

You to catch my fancy, was fault too true.

To dream within my heart of soul is something I must learn not to do.

Should a traveller be equipped with loneliness tacked by her side?

Who am I to catch your gleaming eyes? To catch such fancy fair?

Who are you to know the repine of longing from far away?

A quip, a frown, and lifted brow.

Chance be a falling star.

I wish I may I wish I might

still be the star you wish upon tonight.

One thought on “Who am I to catch your gleaming eye”

Leave a Reply

