Thoughts borne by greed

Thoughts borne by greed
result in selfish acts.
But that’s all right, if that’s what you want.

We sit across,
words stalled, paralleled
by a table between.

I nod and sway,
but I cannot comprehend what you say.

My two week notice,
printed and new.
Please don’t think me too
harshly, for this is what I must do.

Actions are frozen
as thoughts, combat and meld
into a rapid frenzy –
a creation of no name.

This is the final warning,
the final strike
but my arms are frozen
by a mind too quick.

Leave a Reply

