If I may hold you as close as your name

If I may hold you as close
as your name, then in that moment –
perfection realised.

Before I leave, this is my wish,
to dance with you is my final request.
Nothing more, not more just yet,
but to slow-dance with you in an image
I cannot forget.

I don’t know how to dance,
I don’t know much these days,
but I do know that I wish to share this dance with you.

And if you may, if it isn’t too much,
with no objection in mind,
of this imagined touch,
reach out to me on the side –
turn imaginary into the physical divine.

Leave a Reply

