10.08am on a Friday

I’m sorry I’m in a constant state of being
saved. One more mark against me, one more
strike against my cause. I’m sorry you’re
my victor undenied – coming to prove me wrong
with cause.

Anyone else, but you.
I hate to prove your right in all my wrongs.
Anyone else, but you.
I’m sorry that I still need to be saved.

Mind you, I’m learning but I hate
this state.
I keep trying to make you proud,
but I keep on proving wrong.
How many steps retracted is this?

Shame-filled to see,
but let me start
to fix my mistakes.

How can I move on when all
I do is move back? Revealing, once more,
my faults?

How do I move past when all I
can manage is to fall down?

 

Leave a Reply

