North Sea Travels

Alone here I lie
a mind awake and
an empty side.

Please, oh, please
come back when you can
to both comfort off the
world and to enjoy the
plot of earth where
we stand.

Awake, still more,
thoughts they do abound
of the reality I face and
the expectations I wish to be
found.

Dear, a week for us to
meet. Seven days mark
the travellings and ramblings of the
rough North Sea.

Come to me as
quick as you can,
and us alone to face the rest of
the world from
our own plot
of land.

An arm, your arm,
on my side.
Imagined only
by my frantic mind.
Imagined only, from
the missing time by
which I still abide.

Leave a Reply

