Counting Down

Feed me to the dogs of Forgotten Hell
Count to 30 behind closed eyes
send my remains in rags – nothing else
matters more no longer now.

Count to 20 behind closed eyes.
Where are we and who am I
no longer can the Fates disguise. Hear
the shuttering speed of my mind’s divide –
attention held but dropped and bruised
throughout Rejected Time.

Count to 10 behind closed eyes.
A dream tonight given to a blind mind
and how I dare to dream you close
and remember the poses so of two bodies
greatly intertwined.

Leave a Reply

