27 April 2015

How can I find solace in knowing
you are anything but? The distance
decreases the meanings, abstracts
romance to platonic form.

I need to be strong enough to let
the hope of a romance go and let
fate be, to allow the solitary pain
not blind by jealousy and allow you to be free.

Tomorrow cries no better,
and stuck in a whirlwind, knowing
if anything but, I don’t wish to feel
shame whilst in love.

I’ll wish the best to you,
and stay true to the words –
but cannot feign happiness in the idea
of you with another girl.

I can only control myself,
this I know. But it doesn’t
decrease the length of heartstrings
and your created end of what I
hoped.

Leave a Reply

