Hoped Words

Simple four-worded questions
disrupted by a twelve-hour delay.
I’m so bored in this suspension,
wires dangling and looping.
So fucking bored to hear
whatever you say.

I’ll celebrate to hear
the words and hope
they go my way.
I hope you go my way.

After all this time, wish
sawed off days and delays,
it’d be a wasted hesitation
just to hear you say

the words and hope
they go my way.
I hope you’ll be going my way.

I wish I could draw
you as you were in
my dream, lying
on your back in bed,
in my bed.

I want to live in your reality
‘I would not like to die’ you said in the polluted night.
then you’re not living right.

And the words, the words you said
will in hope, go my way.

Leave a Reply

