Draft from 9 Months Ago

I’ll remember him tomorrow
but tonight I’ll make mistakes for myself.
Unattached romance from sex, a thing once promised
never to do. But I’ll prove my words with
actions following. Tonight I cannot think and
not can I feel the pain tomorrow from this night’s
escapades.

All romances end with a death.

Tonight’s anyone’s mine to kill, to exact
revenge and break their heart to keep my own
stitches from falling apart.

I’ll remember him tomorrow, but tonight
I’ll fend and break myself.

Leave a Reply

