Amy, Star

Amy the most admired star
From mine eyes
The Sun of warmth and kind.
Happy may I be the day
To burn even half of
My star’s reputed fame.

Every day I think of thee
And wonder if,
You are warm and gone from
Danger’s way.

Heavy is the universe
Around her goes,
Rife with harms galaxies away.
To mine life shall I protect
The star from a way away
Sat Here I gaze.

The star of grace
Her worlds circle,
around her maypoles they twirl
Look afar
too good to touch.
Beautifying the gaze
of the world divine,
God’s only masterpiece.

My Amy star,
World divine
Complete the day
by just thinking
her name.

Leave a Reply

