4 October

My love speaks
and he says to me:
Don’t play with
this unreturnable
time:

If it isn’t me
then that’s the way
it’ll be.
If it’s not here
I’ll help you move
there.

Panic me not
replied I with a smile.
I am here to stay
for all my days
with the fellow
here in front of
me.

This city we’ll stay
The country away
we’ll spend some days.
But the North
is ours and the North we’ll stay.

Put away the boxes
clear away the cellotape. Uncork
the wine, and we’ll dance
while this place is still clean.

Leave a Reply

